The Miscellaneous P3P Questions and Answers Thread

Reaction score
Hello everyone.

I'm not new to RC but I am new to flying.

I've had the Phantom 3 Professional for about 6 weeks now and I love it.

I've had some questions and most of them I have searched here and found the answers but some questions aren't that easy to search, so I thought maybe have one thread where people can ask/answer small questions about our Phantoms and it's operations.

Questions like...

1) If I happen to fly into a No Fly Zone a mile away, what will happen? Will the app try to land it?

2) I've read somewhere that the Phantom can take still photos while filming video but it doesn't seem to work for me. Is there a way to take stills without turning off the video record?

3) here's a really crazy one... let's say you were really high up and needed to get down ASAP! would it be possible to execute a CSC and let it free fall and then do another CSC to re-start the motors before it hits the earth?

I'm sure some of the answers are here somewhere but I think this could make for an interesting thread!

...Or not. Let's find out! :cool:

I'd like to hear peoples thoughts on how well they would expect a Phantom to be able to return to stable flight if the motors were restarted during a free fall.

Hello everyone.

I'm not new to RC but I am new to flying.

I've had the Phantom 3 Professional for about 6 weeks now and I love it.

I've had some questions and most of them I have searched here and found the answers but some questions aren't that easy to search, so I thought maybe have one thread where people can ask/answer small questions about our Phantoms and it's operations.

Questions like...

1) If I happen to fly into a No Fly Zone a mile away, what will happen? Will the app try to land it?

2) I've read somewhere that the Phantom can take still photos while filming video but it doesn't seem to work for me. Is there a way to take stills without turning off the video record?