Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

testing no fly zone

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Darmie, May 2, 2016.

  1. Darmie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    47
    Location:
    Houston TX.
    Yesterday heading to the airport to pick up wife, I had a few minutes to go fly. I decided not to be late and just head to the airport. Near the airport, I wanted to check the Go app on my phone and see where the no fly zone was located. I did not see one. So, I stopped near by and thought I would power up the unit and see if the app would update. On my phone (S-7 edge) I noticed no fly zone. So, I decided to check the tablet, (ipad air 2). The IOs showed the no fly zone but the android did not, Am I missing something? The phantom was on the roof of the car, reason for the compass error. I did not attempt to power up, but did find it interesting on android there was no, no fly zone.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. alirz

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    27
    Both IOS and android apps are up to date?
     
  3. Darmie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    47
    Location:
    Houston TX.
    That's a good question. I see the android is at 2.8 and the tablet (IOs) is on I believe 2.7.2, I'll have to check tonight on the tablet.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - testing fly zone Forum Date
Testing the TapFly feature Phantom 4 Help Jun 3, 2016
Testing Follow me-mode, fly away and crash :( - happy ending! :) Pro/Adv Discussion Mar 13, 2016
CA Bay Area Low-Flying Helicopters Testing for Radiation News Sep 2, 2015
Testing some Dashware and Flytrex Data Photos and Video Oct 10, 2014
Near flyaway testing new gimbal General Discussion Jan 4, 2014