Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

temperature of MC is too high

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jpz, Aug 8, 2013.

  1. jpz

    jpz

    Joined:
    May 7, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    after updating to 3.16 I get this error in naza software when I try to advance calibrate.
    the message suggest to disconnect battery for 5 minutes but I always get the same error even after 30mins :roll:
     
  2. natscape

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2013
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Also happened to me as I live at a tropical country.
    Placed my Phantom inside an air conditioned room for a few minutes and did the advanced calibration there.
     
  3. PostalProductions

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just upgraded to the new firmware too, only to be met with the same error: MC temperature too high...

    Suggestions? Btw, my house is 78 degrees inside where I'm trying to calibrate.
     
  4. natscape

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2013
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    You have to do the advanced calibration immediately after you power up. Waiting a while will get you the high temp error.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  5. JoeJITSU

    Joined:
    May 11, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im getting this as well.

    Is there a fix finally?
     
  6. 4wd

    4wd

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    2,532
    Likes Received:
    421
    Location:
    North York Moors
    Just click 'Yes' and it continues the calibration anyway.
    It seems to be a bug, it will say it is too hot every time.
     
  7. ElGuano

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    2,219
    Likes Received:
    4
    Yep. It seems to have started in fw 3.18 and I have never gotten the error to not appear, even after sticking the phantom in the freezer for 30 minutes.
     
  8. EMCSQUAR

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,692
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    N 44.895 W 93.354 Minnesota
    LOL.... interesting point I have always gotten the "to hot warning" until........... THE NEW MAC ASSISTANT SOFTWARE FOR NAZA V2 !
    Think I died and went to heaven when the MAC version came out. My PC laptops' new roll is either a wheel chock or landing pad.
     
  9. ElGuano

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2013
    Messages:
    2,219
    Likes Received:
    4
    I'm still waiting for the day. Still gotta keep vmware installed for the datalink assistant, iOsd assistant, tarot software, etc.
     
  10. Karl666

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    I've had this with 1.08 as well