Tablet Suggestion

Reaction score
Hi,

I'm brand new to the drone hobby and looking for a tablet suggestion. I recently ordered a Phantom 4, which I plan to initially fly with my iphone. I'd eventually like to get a tablet, it would be used mostly for the drone. I'm considering an ipad mini or a used Ipad air 2. What do most people prefer? I'm not limited to those tablets and open to any suggestions. Thanks for any advice you can offer.

Trey

If going with a Mini, make sure it's at least an iPad Mini 2. You can find a list of recommended and commonly used tablets here.

If it's not going to bust the budget, I'd go with an iPad Pro 9.7" over the iPad Air 2 all day.

if you want to go Android the Nvidia shield K1 is a good one.

I use Android in my daily work but I would only use iPhone/iPad devices for this. I work with mobile devices (I have 20 different ones) and all of the androids, even the latest, lag and lose connection with video. The iOS devices work flawlessly with DJI stuff.

It really, really, really, really, really, really F'ing sucks because I paid my own money for a Tab S2 to use.

I don't do apple, never have and unless Google go bust I probably never will, I use a 2 year old galaxy tab S 8.4 with absolutely no issues at all

Reactions: konidair
Nothing apple has appeals to me, it's just a overhyped status thing IMO and people fall for it but each to their own as they say

I used my iPhone 6 then bought a recon mini 2. I used to hate apple with a passion but I won't go back now. I was tempted by the shield but luckily I had a go with a Samsung and it reminded me of why I changed my attitude to Apple. Each to their own they are good and bad in some ways........

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app

Don't ever try them. You probably won't go back to Android ;)