Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Advanced Switching DJI Phantom 3 controller from Mode 2 to Mode 1

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Glenn-BoB, Apr 28, 2016.

  1. Glenn-BoB

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there. New to the drone world and hoping I can get some help. I've seen other posts and youtube videos for changing from Mode 2 to Mode 1 on older model controllers but I haven't seen anything for the Phantom 3 Advanced controller. I did watch a transmitter upgrade tutorial and it looks like there is a lot more to opening up this controller than the older models so I haven't tried it. I guess my main question is once you get the controller open to the electronics is it basically the same switch as the older models or is there something else to it.

    Many thanks.
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,068
    Likes Received:
    5,615
    Location:
    US
    Are you referring to switching between CE and FCC? If so, that's no longer a manual setting. It's auto set by your Phantom's current GPS location.
     
  3. Glenn-BoB

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, I'm referring to switching the sticks on the controller so that my left one does what my right one does and vise versa. Would also like to get my up/down throttle inverted but that's a whole other ball of wax. You see I'm a gamer and I'm so use to the controls on the Playstation that I am having a terrible time figuring out how to maneuver.
     
  4. rockydog

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    883
    Likes Received:
    250
    Location:
    London UK
    You can configure the sticks to how you want them in Remote Controller Settings in the GO app.
     
    Glenn-BoB likes this.
  5. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,068
    Likes Received:
    5,615
    Location:
    US
    You can change the stick mode in the "Remote Controller Settings" --> "Stick Mode" section of DJI GO.
     
    Glenn-BoB likes this.
  6. Glenn-BoB

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I didn't see that anywhere in there. I shall check again. Thanks.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  7. Glenn-BoB

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's more like it. Guess I should open my eyes. Thx.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  8. bonzokaye

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2016
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    i dont have a device yet to run the app is there another way to change to mode 1