Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Swapping 600mW to a 25mW transmitter. Quick Question??

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Help' started by scarlett1, Sep 20, 2016.

  1. scarlett1

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Cheshire, UK.
    Morning All. Im still learning loads of stuff. Just need an expert to put me right.

    I'm swapping an ImmersionRC 600mW transmitter to a 25mW to comply with UK rules. Everything looks similar to me and the cards that show specs etc seem identical. Can I just pop off my 600 and pop on the 25? Is it as simple as that? Or is there anything I'm overlooking and I need to do more fiddling?

    Hope someone can clarify this for me.

    THANKS.
     
  2. Cobs

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2016
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    118
    Location:
    Cumbria, UK
    No, just swap them and itll be fine
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Swapping 600mW 25mW Forum Date
Swapping 600mW for 25mW Transmitter. Phantom 2 Mods Sep 20, 2016
Swapping USB Board between GL300A and GL300C - does it work? Pro/Adv Discussion Mar 9, 2017
Swapping a pro4 motor with a 4 motor. Phantom 4 Pro Help Jan 20, 2017
Swapping Camera for Phantom 3 Professional Pro/Adv Discussion Jan 19, 2017
Swapping compasses Pro/Adv Discussion Dec 29, 2016