Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Swap phones

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by videcom, Nov 30, 2015.

  1. videcom

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2015
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    13
    Is there any reason why I can't use my IOS phone with my friends P3P that runs on his android phone. He has just got it and wants to use the flight sim on my iPhone.
     
  2. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,854
    Likes Received:
    1,144
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
  3. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,708
    Likes Received:
    7,511
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    It's fine to fly the Phantom from multiple devices. I often switch between my iPhone 6s and iPad Mini 2.
     
  4. videcom

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2015
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    13
    Thanks guys.
     
  5. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    6,254
    Likes Received:
    2,079
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    I always keep my iPhone 6 ready invade iPad mini dies during flights :)
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Swap phones Forum Date
Tough Motor Swap General Discussion Apr 30, 2017
Video Interference after ribbon swap. purple/pink/magenta with green Pro/Adv Discussion Apr 8, 2017
Non-HDMI Module swap Pro/Adv Discussion Mar 22, 2017
Argtek and DBS hybrid This way I can swap between the two and don't have to drill holes. Standard/4k Discussion Mar 21, 2017
Will Phantom 3 4k camera/gimble swap onto my Phantom 3Advanced Pro/Adv Discussion Mar 10, 2017