Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Swap camera/gimbal from P3A onto my P3S

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by Locobono, Sep 29, 2015.

  1. Locobono

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Crashed my Standard and the gimbal's completely borked. I can't find replacement Standard units anywhere, but I can find lots of Advanced units. It's a better camera anyway, will it work on my standard?
     
  2. ayochuccie

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did the something, contacted customer service online and sent it to them. As of yesterday I checked the status and it's currently getting fixed free of charge. Give it a try....
     
  3. Locobono

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I will, thank you. I guess I didn't realize that the Standard was such a new product, it looks like parts for it are just starting to become available. There are SKU's out there for replacement P3S camera units (preorder only for now) and they're more than $100 cheaper than the advanced, so even were it possible to swap them it seems like it'd be a sillly idea, since you could almost buy a whole new Standard for the cost of an Advanced camera.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Swap camera gimbal Forum Date
Gimbal & Camera swap? Phantom 2 Vision Discussion Apr 19, 2014
Will Phantom 3 4k camera/gimble swap onto my Phantom 3Advanced Pro/Adv Discussion Mar 10, 2017
Phantom 3 Profesional camera swap Pro/Adv Discussion Feb 18, 2017
p3p camera swap Phantom 2 Discussion Feb 18, 2017
Swapping Camera for Phantom 3 Professional Pro/Adv Discussion Jan 19, 2017