Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Stupid question

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by crash1sttime, Feb 13, 2015.

  1. crash1sttime

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    928
    Likes Received:
    74
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    Im old so im allowed to ask

    Can i use the new v3 remote (jog wheel etc) with my standard phantom vision, just seen one on ebay for £85 and will be buying it.
     
  2. PhantomFanatic

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2014
    Messages:
    1,143
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    USA, GA
    Hi and I'm old too! I don't have a vision model, so I can't help you. But, if you don't get an answer soon, you may want to post the same question in the Phantom Vision section. However, by my posting that I don't know, someone is likely to post so they can call me an idiot.

    And, they will probably answer your question. So, I sacrificed myself, so you can get help! :)
     
  3. crash1sttime

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    928
    Likes Received:
    74
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    has to be one of the best answers ive seen on here for a long time :lol:
     
  4. landmannnn

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2015
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    62
    Location:
    Coventry and Limoges
  5. PhantomFanatic

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2014
    Messages:
    1,143
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    USA, GA
    Was that a yes, to his question, then?
     
  6. PhantomFanatic

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2014
    Messages:
    1,143
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    USA, GA
    Hold on, I have help coming. :)
     
  7. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,681
    Likes Received:
    5,712
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Yes you can. I am on Tapatalk talk right now and will get back with you later :)
     
  8. BWJ

    BWJ

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2014
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Denmark
    Yes it works for both Phantom 2 Vision and Phantom 2 Vision+........... Happy flight :)
     
  9. crash1sttime

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    928
    Likes Received:
    74
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    Ok so im now really stuck on the old horns of the dilemma

    Poll time

    i can get the new TX for £82
    Or the RE700 for £85

    Cant afford both unless someone wants to send me 85 quid (donations accepted) :D

    So more height and distance or the new TX

    Which one

    oh and thanks for the answer, wonder why everyone says its only for the P2V+?
     
  10. PhantomFanatic

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2014
    Messages:
    1,143
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    USA, GA
    Dirk will be back after he gets through with Tap a something. How do you tap and talk? It must be one of his strange quirks. I'm tapping here, to communicate.... :)
     
  11. crash1sttime

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    928
    Likes Received:
    74
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    https://tapatalk.com/

    multi forum communication system i assume

    which would you go for ? the TX or the RE ?
     
  12. Happyflyer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,805
    Likes Received:
    98
    Location:
    Cold, Cold, Michigan
    Get the RE-700. Always nice to keep FPV. New controller can wait.
     
  13. Fplvert

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,559
    Likes Received:
    708
    Location:
    Southern Idaho USA
  14. crash1sttime

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    928
    Likes Received:
    74
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    Ive got the lever, but it sucks, its either fully up or fully down, no middle ground.

    Im thinking RE700....still thinking
     
  15. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,681
    Likes Received:
    5,712
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    :lol: Tap a something . Was in the woods when I got that PM and couldn't answer ,sorry PhantomFanatic ;)
    Get the 700 and then the new controller . I like the scroll wheel and it does work very well . With the RE700 I could have FPV when I ran out of TX range .
     
  16. crash1sttime

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    928
    Likes Received:
    74
    Location:
    Manchester UK

    (wonders what Dirkclod was doing in the wood :shock: )

    I'm leaning that way, just hope that they are still available next month.
     
  17. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,681
    Likes Received:
    5,712
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Looking for my Baby Girl :cry:
     
  18. crash1sttime

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    928
    Likes Received:
    74
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    I'm hoping you mean your daughter, and i hope you found her.

    Have just clicked buy it now on the Re700 :D
     
  19. LuvMyTJ

    LuvMyTJ ADMINISTRATOR
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    6,811
    Likes Received:
    4,376
    Location:
    Live! From New York!

    :shock: Say it ain't so!
     
  20. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,681
    Likes Received:
    5,712
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Yep :( Will post it in Vision section a little later :cry: