Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional Stupid Question but...

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by DeputyDrone, Oct 19, 2015.

  1. DeputyDrone

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    20
    So I started flying the P3P with an HTC and have attempted to change to a Acer Iconia tablet (yes it's on the recommended list).

    However, when I hooked up the Acer to the controller is that it was receiving "media" input from the controller and once I opened the DJI go app I could not enter the camera view.

    Is there a hang up because I started with the HTC phone and are now switching to the tablet?

    What can I do to get the tablet to work?
     
  2. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,744
    Likes Received:
    1,092
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    make sure you've got USB debugging enabled on the tab.
     
    DeputyDrone likes this.
  3. DeputyDrone

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    20
    Will USB debugging enable the tablet to recognize the controller as it should then? Hadn't heard of USB debugging before, is that something that is common on using some of these
     
  4. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,744
    Likes Received:
    1,092
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    yes. supposedly no longer needed w/ the latest app update, but others have stated that enabling it brought back their live feed.
     
  5. DeputyDrone

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    20
    Thanks! I'll try it and advise.
     
  6. DeputyDrone

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    20
    It worked! Wanted to let you know and thanks.
     
  7. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,744
    Likes Received:
    1,092
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    Awesome. Glad it worked out for you. Happy flying!
     
    DeputyDrone likes this.
  8. daveleeds

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2015
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    72
    Location:
    Alfreton, between Chesterfield and Derby
    Hi, how did you get to the USB debugging section in the settings? Mine just shows the general settings but nothing about USB debugging. Any help will be gratefully received. Its a Acer Iconia 10

    Regards Dsve
     
  9. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,729
    Likes Received:
    3,442
    barefootbeachcombing likes this.
  10. daveleeds

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2015
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    72
    Location:
    Alfreton, between Chesterfield and Derby
    Thank you but Google isn't the end all be all, especially where this problem is involved. That's why I specifically asked someone who had resolved the problem.
    But thanks anyway.
     
  11. ForistellFlyer

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    18
    Correct assessment.....stupid question
     
  12. rene van der meer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2015
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    70
    I do not own an Acer, but with a Samsung you have to hit the build number several times until it switches to developers mode. Then you can enable USB debugging. Suc6!
     
  13. kirk2579

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,336
    Likes Received:
    262
    Location:
    Girard. ohio
    you are correct but I think he is trying to get folks to self help before asking others-- it is really a great concept, one I taught all my kids.
    especially for basic things. That which they learned on their own is a life long gift.

    Of course that is not always going to fit and that is what this forum does best,
    it has saved my quad for sure by helping me update gps and stuff that I would and could have never done alone.

    as you spend time here you will notice!

    after a year on these boards and being a telcom/pc tech,
    google/youtube can answer 99% of basic question's about "how to" most anything.
    a little common sense and you can figure out the good ones...

    Just need to use best and minimum number of keywords to keep response to your best answers
    Schools need to teach proper use of keywords etc in searches.

    good luck and have fun flying!
     
    #13 kirk2579, Dec 29, 2015
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2015
  14. DeputyDrone

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2015
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    20
    F U