Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Stressed...

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by scholls22, Jul 14, 2015.

1. scholls22

Just purchased my first Phantom Saturday. First purchase of the kind for that matter. I've flown two or three times. Only one small mishap but it has flown since. I came across this site today and after reading a lot of the posts, I'm scared to death to fly it again LOL. 1300 was a LOT for me to drop on anything. I am a complete newb to this. I'm sure the confidence will come. I have so many questions but I'll keep searching on here. Nice to meet al of you who take the time to read this post.

2. dirkclod

dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

Welcome to the forum and do read all you can .
    You will see more horror stories in here than anything else but don't
    let that stop ya from enjoying your new bird.
    Look in video's and you will see what you can do !
    Ya get hung up on something just ask .
    You won't find any smarter folks with these anywhere else !

JonasHess likes this.
  3. spskaya

Ditto

4. stephen.houser1

Agreed. Soak up all the info you can on this site. Fly smart, and practice in a good open area. Don't go too high too quick. Read the manual cover to cover several times. Try to enjoy it and learn from others mistakes.

You're just going to love your Phantom.

5. Chuck Young

Yupper, welcome and have a good time with that bird. Just remember to make sure if you have doubts about what not to do, always choose not to do it. Later on after many more flights then revisit and see if maybe you are ready to do it.

6. marg2

had the same feeling after 3 months of happy flying, reading to many mistakes do OP errors but, found ou, if you do it by the book, is a great bird, your sats and learning atti mode are your best friend enjoy, send some vids

7. Jbundy63