Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Still not seeing battery countdown minutes

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by tejano, Aug 5, 2014.

  1. tejano

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have the latest Assistant and now the battery bar shows dashes rather than just a zero on the Ipad. When I plug in the remote I see the info pop up about the upgrade, so there is some communication with the PC. But, the two lights at the bottom of the page don't light up and I have no other communication between the computer and the remote. The 'upgrade' status page, when connected to the Phantm is all green indicating I have the latest everything. When plugged into the Phantom, I can calibrate the sticks, see the state of the batteries, etc. How do I get the computer to see the remote controller?
     
  2. rrmccabe

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,647
    Likes Received:
    358
    Location:
    Ankeny, Iowa
    The remote TX uses a different program to update. But there are not updates for it anyway.

    I would download the latest again, make sure you are starting the latest assistant and not another one and try again. Let us know what versions it says.
     
  3. tejano

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    3.06 is what the 'upgrade' page says.
     
  4. slothead

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2014
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Frederick, MD, USA
    The time bar is from the app. I have not upgraded to 3.06 (still running 3.0), but I did update the app, and I've got the time bar (and it is working well).
     
  5. rrmccabe

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,647
    Likes Received:
    358
    Location:
    Ankeny, Iowa
    Yes the time bar is in the phone app, but it does not function properly without upgrade the upgrade. Not of me and a dozen other people that have posted on here.

    As soon as the firmware was updated it started working.
     
  6. slothead

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2014
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Frederick, MD, USA
    Mine counted down (although the time - in # of minutes - was off). It still was effective.
     
  7. rrmccabe

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,647
    Likes Received:
    358
    Location:
    Ankeny, Iowa
    Well the time in minutes is going to change Its flying time before you have to head home. Not the actual flying time left.