Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Standard Standard does not recognize sd card

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by 317Nate, May 5, 2016.

  1. 317Nate

    Joined:
    May 5, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you in advance for any help. So 3 standard nothing fancy. Went to do firmware update app said no sd card installed. Tried two SD cards app did not see either. Went to format in app, says 0 mb left on card (like it's not there). Formatted both cards at pc to fat32 then tried the npsc (?). Neither worked.

    I put the 32 card in gopro and worked great.

    I'm lost!! Again thanks for any help.
    Note I searched and searched forum. Lots of info but nothing helped.
    Nate for Indianapolis.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,623
    Likes Received:
    362
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
  3. 317Nate

    Joined:
    May 5, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks man cool dog in the pic! I formatted on the pc still got " no card installed" will try agian. This is a bummer......
     
  4. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,623
    Likes Received:
    362
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    Have you actually flown it yet?
     
  5. 317Nate

    Joined:
    May 5, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes probably 10 hours or more. Had it for a year. I was trying to do the software upgrade via the app on my android phone.

    Thanks
     
  6. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,623
    Likes Received:
    362
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    #6 RodPad, May 6, 2016
    Last edited: May 6, 2016
  7. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,623
    Likes Received:
    362
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
  8. 317Nate

    Joined:
    May 5, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0

    Thanks for your help! I picked up another card so will try again in the morning. Hope for good luck.
     
  9. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,623
    Likes Received:
    362
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    I keep looking through you answers. when was the last time you flew it, and the SD card worked?
    I was also thinking about if you formatted the card and then put a fw bin file on the card, yeah I'm reaching.