Solid Red Light after FW update

Reaction score
Decided to bite the bullet and upgrade the Advance from 1.1.9 to the latest firmware.

Everything appeared to be going fine until the gimbal went solid red and gave out a continuous beep. On checking the log file it claimed that it had the latest firmware and gave a failed / abort error.

On trying again the firmware refuses to update - again giving the message the latest firmware is installed. Doesn't appear to be bricked and flew fine the other night.

Should I be concerned it didn't finish the way it should / has anybody else experienced this ?

Cheers,

Paul

I am a bit of a newbie, but I've been trolling around the forum, and I seem to remember reading that you needed to install another update prior to this 1.3.2. It would be nice if you could ask the small machine what firmware version it was running on.....

Same problem here. I was updating from 1.3.2.

Followed all instructions, used 3 different SD cards(formatted in camera/formatted on laptop), unarchived ZIP different ways...etc...
Once the dreaded drone(pun sorta intended!) sounds and the gimbal led is solid red, it continues for as long as the battery is powered. It was making the noise for over an hour.

I don't know how many more ways to try?? It was running smoothly on the previous FW.

When I restart, my app says it's updated to the 1.4. However, it certainly hasn't and the satellite count glitches. Certainly not safe to fly.

I should mention, i am able to roll back to the previous FW.

I did read that also - So, I tried USB2 and USB3...I must have tried almost every way.

It seems Paul (OP) went from 1.1.9
I went from 1.3.2

I'm gonna try and upload a vid of the dreaded noise!

My original post was referring back to firmware upgrade 1.3.2 (pre IOC options) in August. I'd gone from 1.1.9 to 1.3.2 and got the solid red light on the gimbal / constant beep error. Seems that I'm still getting the same problem going from 1.3.2 to the latest IOC FW - 1.4.