Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

software question?

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by phaz, Sep 10, 2014.

  1. phaz

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    I dl the software for the remote asst. but what software do I use when I connect the actual v2+ to the computer?
    Thanks
     
  2. lsteigerwalt

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Sumter South Carolina
    DJI Asst. Not being rude in anyway but you may want to read thru the manual again. I missed several things the first time as well. Just saying.
     
  3. phaz

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    I read the book and installed the driver and ***. software but when I plug in the controller or vision nothing connects to the software.
    phaz
     
  4. BlackTracer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Winter Park, FL USA
    RTFM it's all there.
     
  5. Damon

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2014
    Messages:
    674
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Eastern Wa.
    DL win driver installer from site. Assuming your using windows XP or above.
     
  6. PhilAnderson

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2014
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Living In The Woods Of Beautiful Bonney Lake, WA
    The phantom has to be powered up while connected to PC. Be sure you are using Phantom Assistant and not the RC assistant.
     
  7. N017RW

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    6,239
    Likes Received:
    1,613
    Location:
    Palm Beach Co.- FL
    ... and with the Tx On.
     
  8. phaz

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried again on my win 8.1 and same problem but on a win 7 it worked great.
    phaz