Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Software keeps telling me to upgrade

Discussion in 'Phantom 1 Help' started by cdusher, Jul 24, 2013.

  1. cdusher

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2013
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    29
    Location:
    Crossville, Tennessee, USA
    I've gone through the upgrade process and every time I open the software it tells me to upgrade to 3.14.
    I am using software version 2.14 and it shows firmware version 3.14.
    Under "upgrade" it shows 3.14.
    A bit confused.
     
  2. Audaciter

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sunnyvale, California, USA
    Just close out the upgrade window, and don't worry about it, if you already have the latest firmware, and software
    versions installed.
     
  3. cdusher

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2013
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    29
    Location:
    Crossville, Tennessee, USA
    Thanks, I software bug I suspect.
     
  4. Captc

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just got my Phantom 2 days ago and it has the throttle stick spring loaded to center. Firmware is 3.12. I downloaded the driver and Assistant software from DJI. The driver works fine but could not use the Assistant as it was forcing me to install the update to 3.14. Went back to the DJI downloads and figured out how to download Assistant 3.12 ( copy and edit the download url for 3.14 ). Installed Assistant 3.12 and software works fine. I think i will stay with 3.12 for now as is seems to fly fine. Would be nice to hear from DJI on this issue


    Captc
     
  5. bdmsb

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    New user, I was having the same problem Assistant 2.14. It said my firmware was 3.14 and needed no update, but it would not show me any control functions. I thought it was because (hours later) I still haven't gotten a confirmation email for registration.

    So I followed your example and downloaded Assistant 2.12. Now it tells me I have firmware 2.12 and it lets me see and use the control functions.

    It seems there are problems with Assistant 3.14. And God only knows what version my firmware is.
     
  6. 2thumbs

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sharps Chapel, Tennessee (Knoxville)
    Received my Phantom today and the Tx throttle stick centers itself. It is supposed to - here is a short video from DJI on how to fix your stick to self center -

    http://youtu.be/YEYgd1vsgO8