Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Software help

Discussion in 'Phantom FC40 Discussion' started by pord, Jul 12, 2016.

  1. pord

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    What app can I use on my fc40 to show direction and altitude. I'm running with a gopro 3 but dont mind just recording off screen. Tried everything but can't get any working. MANY THANKS

    PORD

    Sent from my MotoG3 using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. Lasernerd

    Joined:
    May 4, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    3
    Nothing that I can find either,even nothing for the PH1,you need to add in telemetry
     
  3. rattydude77

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    liverpool ny
    N1 OSD is what I use
     
  4. pord

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    Tried searching on Google store but nothing

    Sent from my MotoG3 using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  5. rattydude77

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    liverpool ny
    no just search google lots of info will pop up
     
    Lasernerd likes this.
  6. Ajax

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    There is a process to add telemetry to your fc40. YouTube has a video on it. It is not difficult to do and only costs a modest investment.


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
    Lasernerd likes this.
  7. flipper72

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    peterborough, uk
    i got a flytrex unit for £50 of ebay that works well with my phantom 1.
     
  8. pord

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    Lasernerd likes this.
  9. photoman63

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I hope this is still a live thread. I just added the DJI mini iosd and now the PC ant see the controller. I first plugged into the original mini usb , but got nothing, I then plugged into the iosd and the pc see the drone, just not the controller. Any Ideas??
     
  10. Lasernerd

    Joined:
    May 4, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    3
    Computer port issues?