Software Assistant Not Recognizing Phantom Vision

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

Im relatively new to the multiroter realm and have came across several issues since unboxing my Phantom Vision.
The first and most important issue I have a problem with is having the software assistant recognize my phantom vision.

Below are a list of things and troubleshoots I have done:

-Tried multiple usb cables
-Tried from 3 different pcs
-unintsalled and reinstalled the software

Is there a way I can reset my phantom? Could this be a problem straight out the box?

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Jaimes

Dirkclod. Great thanks. Looks like I skipped that step initially. I installed the driver and now everything is updated. Thanks for your help and look forwarded to learning more around here!

I had this exact problem......but I fixed it!

1-install driver to you computer from the dji website
2-connect the phantom to the computer via usb and then open the driver program to install driver. When I was installing the driver, I didn't have my phantom hooked up to my computer at first and that's why I was having issues. As soon as I hooked up the phantom and THEN installled the driver.....WALA!

What windows version do you use? 32 bit or 64 bit. I also have that problem, and still looking for a solution.

dirkclod said:
You did install the driver for the assistant and are powering up your quad right ?

What's a "driver"?

... a little Mac humor... :lol:

I have the same problem. Have tried on both MAC and PC...

I will try it again tonight with a 3rd machine.
1. Download and install driver software
2. Turn on PV2+
3. Connect USB between PV2+ and PC
4. Install driver.
5. Start up Phantom Vision Assistant Software

Also, it would be worthwhile to try plugging the USB cable directly into your computer -- instead of the USB port on a keyboard, monitor, etc.