So third flight some thoughts and observations.

Reaction score
So,
As a beginner, I of course decided to fly the unit in my cul de sac above my roofline. It was flying great, but one big mistake for beginners, make sure your flying well above the tree lines. I of course didn't and found out the hard way, my unit of course crashed into a tree...I was immediately mortified thinking i've just destroyed a 1300 dollar toy. Thankfully it hit a tree in my back yard the good news..the bad is that it was stuck in a branch and this is a high pine type of tree...So i had a ladder and with a long handled rake i pulled down the tree limb, and tried to catch it,,but it crashed into the ground. again morification no. 2. Have someone with you when you try this..lol. The battery popped out and i was hoping it wouldn't hit the camera and gimbal. So i look over the unit..and bisides some scratches and some scruffing under one propeller which is cracked...i replaced it and took off to the nearest park like surrounding which don't have tree's i would hit into. The first problem i saw was a gimbal error...but i also was in taller grass so after trying it again it didn't give me that error. I fired it up took off and it was kind of windy outside. The wind isn't your friend with these devices. either. I flew it to about 380 feet which is still in sight. Im still not comfortable out of sight flying..My question is how high will this go...is it locked at 400 feet. I read to go beyond the set point you have to tell it in the software program for the pc or mac. Is that true? I think 1000 feet max for me to be safe ect and somehow still have line of sight. Im amazed that some of you fly your units up to 1.2 miles away. Again, not until i have 50 flights in so at least if i lose it i have my moneys worth. I also think it a good idea to get a GPS tag of some sort. Any recommendations. Also, I had posted that with the android i get a message constantly "no internet connection found". I realize no