Slow Yellow Blinking Light

Reaction score
Hello: I have been flying the Phantom 1 for several months without any problems. Today, after plugging in the battery, it goes to a slow blinking yellow light and stays there.

I tried plugging into the NAZA-M V2 Software and for the compass readings it was 0-0-0 and was not showing live figures. However, gyroscope and acceleration xyz were working just fine. Also, I can enter the compass calibration mode, but I cannot complete it successfully.

Do I need to replace the compass? I did not find anything that explains what the slow blinking yellow light means.

Thank you for any suggestions.

If you are getting no compass readings and can't calibrate, I would check out the "magnet to the compass" trick. I think there is a process to follow when your compass is totally out of waco.

skyguy said:
Hello: I have been flying the Phantom 1 for several months without any problems. Today, after plugging in the battery, it goes to a slow blinking yellow light and stays there.

I tried plugging into the NAZA-M V2 Software and for the compass readings it was 0-0-0 and was not showing live figures. However, gyroscope and acceleration xyz were working just fine. Also, I can enter the compass calibration mode, but I cannot complete it successfully.

Do I need to replace the compass? I did not find anything that explains what the slow blinking yellow light means.

Thank you for any suggestions.

Your NAZA isn't getting compass data. The compass could be faulty, the cable could bad anywhere between the compass and the GPS, or the GPS could be bad even. I would start with inspecting the cable and connections closely from end to end, and if you don't spot anything obvious then start with replacing the compass ($15).