Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Slip On Filter Balancing

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by dirkclod, Oct 10, 2015.

  1. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,649
    Likes Received:
    5,702
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Anyone use these...how did you balance the camera after putting one on ?
    The Snake River one I have weigh's 7 grams and make's camera lens heavy . Cause's this issue .

    I've tried adding the same weight to the back of camera and still front heavy .
    What have you done . Thanks :)
     
    #1 dirkclod, Oct 10, 2015
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2015
  2. FatPanel

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Calibrate gimbal in the RC software, with the filter on. Works fine for me.
     
    dirkclod likes this.
  3. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,649
    Likes Received:
    5,702
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Thanks..Does not for me..have tried it twice :(