Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

SkyZone Goggles White Screen Issue

Discussion in 'FPV (First Person View)' started by damoncooper, Jul 19, 2014.

  1. damoncooper

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2014
    Messages:
    747
    Likes Received:
    52
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    Anyone know what the deal is with this? They worked fine for a bit but now when powered by a 11.1v 3S battery they only show a white LCD screen when switching to receiver from built in camera.

    The camera view is fine.

    Changing the band and channel has no effect. Note : this is not a static or white noise screen, it's just pure white.

    I read one post that said someone fixed it by powering the goggles with more power 14.4v?)

    Any SkyZone users here encounter this or could share their battery setup?

    Thx in advance
     
  2. damoncooper

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2014
    Messages:
    747
    Likes Received:
    52
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    Confirmed defective. Returning for replacement.
     
  3. Almmohd

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2014
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Who did you have to contact about this? I am having a similar issue.
     
  4. jpd

    jpd

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2016
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    7
    Are you running the skyzones with a phantom? If so how are you doing it I called a company today and they told me it can't work


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - SkyZone Goggles White Forum Date
Phantom 3 Pro FPV with SkyZone Goggles Pro/Adv Discussion May 8, 2017
Will skyzone goggles with av input work with a P3pro with a hdmi 2 av box? Pro/Adv Discussion Jan 15, 2017
Skyzone goggles Phantom 4 Discussion Oct 30, 2016
Skyzone goggles to Phantom 4 (new to FPV) FPV (First Person View) Jun 14, 2016
Any interest in a P2 with ground station, mini osd, video xmitter skyzone goggles? Classifieds Dec 2, 2015