Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Simulator POV

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Wilfros, Jan 11, 2016.

  1. Wilfros

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    47
    Anyone know if you can change the simulator's camera view?

    What I mean is; in the simulator you can see everything from the operator's POV. Is it possible to change that to the view from the P3P's camera just as we view it in the field?

    If so how do I do this?

    Thanks
     
  2. HueJorgan

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2015
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    102
    Location:
    Bish Vegas - Co. Durham UK
    I wondered this myself, can it be done?
     
  3. San Diego Jimmer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    6
    Good question


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  4. HueJorgan

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2015
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    102
    Location:
    Bish Vegas - Co. Durham UK
    it would be well cool if you could have a area you are going to fly in
     
  5. jimmy3d

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    I believe only with the Android version can you change your POV
     
  6. DesignFlaw06

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    46
    Location:
    Muskegon, MI
    Guess I was hoping for the simulator to be more of a Google Earth type view. I'd like to have bearings from the FPV as well as the map display. And also try and visualize the shot a little more. Very easy to fly outside of that green square you start on.
     
  7. aaronrivera

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    70
    Wow didnt know about android.. Wish thy would enable that in ios....
     
  8. Slimbo

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Sweden
    Doesn't make a lot of sense for it to be available on android and not ios when they specifically claim the app to be primarily coded for ios devices. The fact that my Samsung Tab Pro doesn't fit the RC but my iPad Air 2 does should argue for my case.
     
  9. HueJorgan

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2015
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    102
    Location:
    Bish Vegas - Co. Durham UK
    Why not both

    Hmmmmmmmm