Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Silver controller

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by ROD PAINTER, Jun 16, 2016.

  1. ROD PAINTER

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2015
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    48
    I always buy my products from BestBuy. I want to buy a new rc. On Best Buys web site they show a silver rc for P3P and Advanced. Anybody know any difference between silver and white? TIA


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,020
    Likes Received:
    5,598
    Location:
    US
    All P3P/P3A remote controllers are white. It sounds like you're looking at an Inspire remote controller. The part number they listed (CP.PT.000196) is not for the remote controller they are showing.
     
  3. Scotty88

    Joined:
    May 13, 2016
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    7
    Believe the silver controller is from the inspire, not sure what the differences are tho.
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,020
    Likes Received:
    5,598
    Location:
    US
    The Inspire remote controller has built-in GPS and an HDMI out. It can also be used for dual operator flights (not too useful when flying a P3 though).
     
    #4 msinger, Jun 16, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2016
  5. ROD PAINTER

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2015
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    48
    Their website must be wrong then. The specs say for P3P or Adv?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  6. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,020
    Likes Received:
    5,598
    Location:
    US
    Well, you can use an Inspire 1 remote controller to fly a P3A/P3P.
     
  7. ROD PAINTER

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2015
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    48
    Thanks for the info!!


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  8. Wolfiesden

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,187
    Likes Received:
    400
    Location:
    Milwaukee, WI, Ft Walton Beach, FL
    Just not the reverse AFAIK. The Inspire RC has additional radio (for pilot link) as well. But those are not used on the P3 line.

    I would double check and make sure what you are getting. Either one (P3 or Inspire) will work on a P3, however most places I have seen them, the Inspire remote costs more.
     
  9. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,020
    Likes Received:
    5,598
    Location:
    US
    That's correct.