Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Signal problems with the ground station

Discussion in 'DJI Ground Station' started by zinko, Aug 7, 2015.

  1. zinko

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
    hello !

    I have problems with the ground station , and phantom 2

    Namely , I have just 200-300m range .
    Even if I fly over 10m antenna , signal fading .
    That is to say , I have 3 bars signal , I 100m away, and the signal disappears completely , and in a few seconds again returns to the three dashes , the same is if I'm away 10m or 300m .
    When I surpass 300m, but the connection is completely disconnected.

    What is the problem?

    I use the iPad.
     
  2. zinko

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
    Nobody?
     
  3. LuvMyTJ

    LuvMyTJ ADMINISTRATOR
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    7,058
    Likes Received:
    4,606
    Location:
    Live! From New York!
    It does not matter if you lose signal as the transmission of data is done prior to takeoff. It then uses that data to fly the route.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Signal problems ground Forum Date
[RESOLVED] P4P firmware update causes no signal and other problems Phantom 4 Pro Help Monday at 5:28 PM
P4P anyone having problems with GPS signal loss, and going into attimode all the time when flying? Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Dec 31, 2016
New P3P - No Signal & Firmware Problems (Resolved) Pro/Adv Discussion Nov 3, 2016
Advanced Weak image signal problems Phantom 3 Help May 31, 2016
Problems with video signal Standard/4k Discussion May 29, 2016