Should I Return the P3Pro or will i get the same Result?

Reaction score
So I'm a relatively new pilot, but I had a lot of fun with a P3 standard for a bit. I really enjoyed it so I decided to upgrade to a P3 Professional. I've only had it a week, but it's been a total fail so far. I've read all the threads on here about the firmware upgrade problems, but I don't know enough about the firmware/software to definitively know if that's the problem I'm facing like many others on here. I did all the upgrades correctly, but even straight out of the box I was having all kinds of trouble with the live feed to the iphone.

First of all, all I get non stop is the weak transmission message.......the video feed cuts in and out randomly, but the thing is it cuts out even at a range of 1 foot! Literally, it doesn't matter how far away the drone is from the remote, I never can get a clean signal. Of course the range has also been an issue but a lot worse than I've read on here........About the furthest I can fly it is a couple of hundred feet away (all the while having the video feed cutting in and out). I've tried it at multiple locations all with the same result. So my question is whether I should swap it out for another and try again or does this sound like the firmware issues that others have been dealing with that I would get by getting another drone? And of course is there any other issue that I haven't thought of that could be causing problems? I never had any trouble with the standard for the short time I had it.

- Buck