Should I Purchase a P2V+ or P3?

Reaction score
Hello,

I am completely new to drones and quadcopters and ultimately know nothing of the sort except for YouTube videos watching random tutorial functions, flyaways, and various gimbal mods and stuff. I do not own a gopro but I've been wanting to purchase one for the longest time as well. I'm 24 and I finally have extra disposable income to really go in on a new hobby -- videography.

Should I purchase the P2V+ or P3?
- My budget is about $1000 and two of my biggest concerns are flyaways and shooting 4K video (just even having that option would be very nice or is it even really necessary). As I have no experience, I've come here to really ask for expertise in this matter. Would it be smarter for me to purchase a P2V+ since there will be a price drop or just grab the P3 because the technology is better? I like the sensors on the ground but not sure if it will be worth it. I'm also interested if the P2V+ software has improved drastically so help and thoughts would be great, thanks!

On paper the P3A at 999 bucks does everything better then the P2V+. The hardest thing for noobies is takeoff and landing and the P3A does that automatically. It also can fly indoors safely has 3 times the range , streams video in 720p , and captures 1080p 60fps compared to 1080p 30fps. The only drawback in going with the P3A is it is unproven. There maybe issues with the P3A on release day like the Inspire 1 had. If I was just getting in I would want the one with the most value and the P3A you get more for the money hope this helps.

Hello,

I am completely new to drones and quadcopters and ultimately know nothing of the sort except for YouTube videos watching random tutorial functions, flyaways, and various gimbal mods and stuff. I do not own a gopro but I've been wanting to purchase one for the longest time as well. I'm 24 and I finally have extra disposable income to really go in on a new hobby -- videography.