Should I go for this P2? (Help Needed)

Reaction score
I’m totally new to the world of quadcopters. I got excited to their capabilities by watching many videos and decided to start my journey with quads. As a total beginner, there was lots of options to choose from. The main decision I’m inclined to go for is the Phantom 2 (no vision). The following was recommended to me by the seller to go with P2 body:

- Zenmuse H3-2D Gimbal
- DJI AVL 5.8 (no video receiver)
- 5.8 GHz Bluebeam Ultra Antenna Set (RHCP) IBCrazy
- LILLIPUT 664/W 7" w/5.8 GHZ 8 CH RX - FOR DJI 5.8
- Monitor Bracket
- Power Suppy Filter L-C Type
- DJI iOSD Mini
- Additional P2 Battery and charger
- GoProfessional P2 Hard Case

The cost whole package assembled is $ 2,100.

Is there anything I need to have and not mentioned above? Are there items that I don’t really need from the above? Is this a reasonable price for what I’m getting?

I would really appreciate your experienced feedback. Any tip at this stage of learning will help. The most expensive items are the monitor ($ 350), the case ($ 200) and the DJI AVL TX ($ 140). Should I consider alternatives?

The extra battery and charger would cost me $ 200, are they important to have?

Many thanks in advance for the valuable assistance

That case is crazy expensive for what is actually a $60 case with foam cut to shape. There are alternatives but I'm not sure in the US where you would get them. Have a search.
The monitor is also very expensive. Check out the Black Pearl or the Boscam LCD5802. Black Pearl: http://www.rangevideo.com/index.php/bla ... -32ch.html
The AVL58 is a good vTx but there are cheaper alternatives that are just as good. However, saying that, if you get the DJI FPV Hub as well (about $15) it's all plug and play with no soldering required so I'd probably stick with the AVL.