Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Standard Short range P3S

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by David Alvarado, May 16, 2016.

  1. David Alvarado

    Joined:
    May 5, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Im new at this I recently got a Phantom 3 standard I have seen videos where they take the Phantom up to one kilometer away and really high up my problem is that I can't get mine above 50m when I get a low signal warning I also get a strong interference warning is this ok or there's something wrong with my bird?? Please help!!![​IMG][​IMG]


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. flpholt

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    1,561
    Location:
    palm harbor florida
    due you have beginner mode off plus looks like area you are flying in isn't that great for wifi
     
  3. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,660
    Likes Received:
    369
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    Yes, try it a less populated area to make sure.
     
  4. FaisalRM

    Joined:
    May 9, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same issue since a month ago. I don't think it's a wifi or area problem. The update is the only problem. I hope to be wrong. If you get a solution for this problem let us know


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  5. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,660
    Likes Received:
    369
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    Oh, this is after an update, what is your FW? I have 20+ book marks on this and no fix, except to get it repaired.
     
  6. FaisalRM

    Joined:
    May 9, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    1.8. . I try everything until now and checked up my bird and RC perhaps something wrong but both are fine. I emailed DJI and tell them about my issue but no answer. I came here for one issue, I thought that the problem solved easy but i was wrong. All the topics here just for chat I cannot see one solution to our problem. So my advice to you my friend don't bother yourself and wait for the next update.
    I wish that you get the solution. But don't forget us


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  7. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,660
    Likes Received:
    369
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    I have been here for a while, There is chat, but there is more help than you think.
    My Original Post
    Phantom 3-Std Weak Remote Signal

    Some others I have watched,
    No range
    P3S Firmware
    Phantom 3 Standard Range Issue is a Common Problem
    Phantom 3 Standard Range Issue is a Common Problem
    Questions from a newbie.
    RC signal lost after 100/150mt
    P3S firmware upgrade AOK
    Standard - Intermittent " no signal "
    Very short range P3S
    RC Signal Lost
    Standard - Phantom 3 Standard very short range
    P3 Standard Range...Very disappointed

    This two below, is the second time, same problem for me.
    No signal after update
    Can't downgrade Firmware

    I have never seen this problem fixed with out sending it in for repair.

    I have at least 5-10 more book marks, related to this problem.
    :eek:
     
    dirkclod likes this.
  8. cekabu

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2016
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    3
    I also have the same issue and still the problem continues. Actually it is not possible for me to send for repair as i am in Turkey. Hope someone will have a solution

    Sent from my Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 using Tapatalk
     
  9. David Alvarado

    Joined:
    May 5, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    My latest update is that now my phantom don't fly I can't even start the motors manually now I get this message " warning invalid serial number " this thing is a month old flown 3 times I started a new post to see if someone can help me I wanted a phantom for a long time and now it looks like I wasted $500 bucks


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app