Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Shakey Video

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Dr0ne, Dec 26, 2015.

  1. Dr0ne

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    I just received this P3P and ive noticed that the footage is slightly shakey. it doesn't seem to just glide
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,782
    Likes Received:
    5,530
    Location:
    US
    Where is it shaky? While recording it, on your computer, etc.
     
  3. Dr0ne

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    i feel like while i record it
    I am currently uploading a video to youtube
     
  4. Dr0ne

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    heres the video
     
  5. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,782
    Likes Received:
    5,530
    Location:
    US
    I see shaky areas where you're quickly moving the camera or yawing. Other than that though, the footage seems pretty smooth.
     
  6. WetDog

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Messages:
    1,491
    Likes Received:
    640
    It's your props. Actually not too bad - but every few seconds you see a shakiness. Read up on balancing them - it's easy.
     
  7. MrMcfly

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2015
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    60
    Location:
    Melbourne, FL
    You can also get a better quality video on Youtube if you look at supported video settings, and adjust the Phantom 3's camera to match them.
    My first few uploads looked like crap... after I got the video settings dialed in the image was much better.
     
  8. WetDog

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Messages:
    1,491
    Likes Received:
    640
    Or transcode to the appropriate setting before uploading.
     
  9. mikeh4883

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    5
    Looks like gimbal yaw not working
     
  10. 4wd

    4wd

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    2,532
    Likes Received:
    421
    Location:
    North York Moors
    A few people don't realise the piece of white foam behind the gimal - labelled remove before flight - needs to be removed before flight.
    Usually the video looks *really* shakey in that case, but the youtube video is a very sedate flight.
     
  11. Dr0ne

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    lol well i just realized it was still there. i think that was the problem. i wish they would have changed it to a different color
     
  12. Dirty Bird

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Glen Burnie, MD - USA
    Did you remove the white foam shipping damper from between the rear of the camera & gimbal? Does the gimbal float freely on the dampers or is it binding on something like one of the ribbon connectors?
     
  13. Dr0ne

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    yeah i didnt even realize the foam piece was there!
     
  14. Dirty Bird

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Glen Burnie, MD - USA
    Cool beans problem solved! ;)