Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Setup files / config

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by dioden, Sep 2, 2015.

  1. dioden

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just ordered one more PH3 Pro and I just realized that there is no way to export or inport a config of all settings, sinse I now hawe two of them, I would like to have the same config in both of them. Bummer! Anyone know how to do this?
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,959
    Likes Received:
    5,581
    Location:
    US
    You'll have to manually set everything up on your new Phantom.
     
  3. J0ck0

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    32
    is there any way for the settings to be carried over to another device? i have an iPhone 6+, iPad Air, and Note 4 that i switch between when i fly depending on the situation. it would be nice to set all the settings on one device and have them carry over to the others.
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,959
    Likes Received:
    5,581
    Location:
    US
    There is no easy way to copy the settings. By the time you figure it out (if even possible) and do it, it would take far less time to just go through the DJI GO app and set everything up again. Some of the settings are stored on the Phantom itself. Those settings should remain intact when switching between devices.
     
    J0ck0 likes this.
  5. J0ck0

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    32
    good to know. thanks!