Set Trim

Reaction score
My new Phantom Vision keeps turning to the right. The left control I have to keep pushed to the left a little to keep it straight. Is there a way to set trim? Am I doing something wrong? Any thoughts?

Have you used the Naza software and calibrated the controller? I would start there.

There is no trim setting during live flight on the controller.

Actually, you don't need the software to calibrate the controller . . .

I don't have a link to the details etc, but I'm pretty sure it's done with just the Tx, (or with the phantom powered also).

Thanks for the replies. I did do the calibration. I have never used naza before. I am to get my upgraded props soon so maybe that will resolve the issue. It just stinks if I let off the left turn than it turns right. Otherwise flies pretty well and is easy to fly.

how many flights have been like this, has it done this since day one? there could be any any number of issues. Do you have a damaged prop? Do you have a problem with this in GPS and ATTI mode?

Actually it was my first flight outside. No damaged props, have not crashed yet. I have prop guards on. As far as I can tell not trouble with the gps. Hovers well but turns to the right. Does not leave spot much when controls are let go of.

Flew it today did not seem to have turning problem must of been something I was doing. Today got too close to a tree, even with prop guards broke 3 props. Then had hard landing broke one more careful. Will look into carbon fiber blades.

often time the CF Blades are more brittle. Best option is not to hit things. :lol: The CF Props will help with stability and weight load a lot but not so much with prop strikes. If you are not loading up I would stick with the cheap o's till you are good with flying. Just trying to save you a little cash.