Servo release?

Reaction score
I'm new with my P3 and have to say I love it!

I wanted to find out if there was a servo release that could take targets out for us to shoot without having to walk out to 1000 yards for practice when we are practicing for competition shoots. If I could even hold a small target that was say a can, could I attache it to my P3 send it out at 1000 yards, drop it then hover over the target and shoot that same target after I released the can to see results?

I think this would be another great way to show another great use for the P3 and others in our club could get on board with using them to help target practice and something more than just shooting videos.
Cheers,
B.

It's against the law to drop objects from another flying object, such as model aircraft. People do it, but it's a no-no. There haven't been any solutions available, I think for liability reasons.

Just ordered this for my P3. Joined a search and rescue and it will be necessary to drop life vests, medkits etc.

Gimbal-Guard
That looks effective, but a little big and heavy. Servos can be bought much smaller, and the receiver is way too big, but this isn't bad for a first product. I was planning to look for something like this at CES this week. Thx.

Let's not get into the areas which tighten FAA norms further.

It's against the law to drop objects from another flying object, such as model aircraft. People do it, but it's a no-no. There haven't been any solutions available, I think for liability reasons.

Why do you continue to post such nonsense?

Can we stop the Negativity Who cares what the FAA thinks, If i can save somebody's life i will go to bed peacefully and neither the FAA or anyone else will stop me from doing so. Everyone needs to stop being so Paranoid and Scared of what the FAA might think and Stand Up and fight for your Rights!!!

Reactions: Solar Deity
Sound to me like he is not going to drop his target but place it where
He needs then let loose of it.