Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Sensor Error Maintenance Required

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by jwegener, Oct 4, 2014.

  1. jwegener

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    3
    I'm getting the following error message via the DJI Vision app and can't fly it: [​IMG]

    Googling didn't turn up anything. Anyone know what this means? What's the MC in the icon? Memory card?

    Thanks!
    Jonathan
     
  2. lsteigerwalt

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Sumter South Carolina
    Its the main controller. If I read correctly it has to do with IMU? Calibration..but I just skimmed the post...thinking you should power down...let her cool and then do an advance IMU calibration..see if it does the trick. and read the post below and the manual pages I ref.

    viewtopic.php?f=4&t=1902&start=40

    and look here on page 4/5 for the main controller ref
    http://download.dji-innovations.com/dow ... .00_en.pdf
    Should have the info you need...good luck...let us know what fixes it plz.
     
  3. Jdruding

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Jwegener, if your still out there, wondering if you ever saw this again. I just got my Phantom in the last week and have gotten this error twice. Googling brought me to this thread only and no other references that I could fine so I'm guessing it is fairly uncommon. I called DJI and they reco'd advanced calibration also, which I did last night. Haven't had a chance to fly again, but I'll probably have a chance today.
     
  4. flyNfrank

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4,237
    Likes Received:
    916
    Location:
    Indy, USA
    Jonathan, I'm curious why you didn't search your manual for the info?
     
  5. Jdruding

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think you were referring to the OP, but my name is also John :) so I'll answer too. It isn't in the manual. That is where I looked first, then off to google.