Send P3s back, get a P4?

Reaction score
I have been trying to talk myself out of sending my P3s back and getting a P4. I love my Phantom! it is a blast to fly and I have really been enjoying it. I feel I want the added range that comes with the P4 and the higher quality camera would be nice as well. I am far from a professional photographer but I do enjoy trying to get nice shots. I got my P3 from Amazon, I am still within my window to send it back for a full refund. I almost jumped on it the other day, Amazon had a P4 for $870 shipped, no tax. If I see that price again I think I might pull the trigger. Unless someone can convince me its a waste of the extra cost?

I am still within my window to send it back for a full refund
You might want to double check that with Amazon. I'm not sure they allow used items to be returned for a full refund after you've enjoyed them and later decided you have buyer's remorse.

My 'philosophy' in life is ... buy the cheapest to do the job, or the most expensive you can afford. Anything in between is a 'compromise'.
The P3S is a very good entry level and a good value too, for all the features/technology one gets. At the upper end, certainly the P4 Pro is a good contender (though a bit pricey).

I got the P3S was a good choice to learn the hobby (and crash). My son wanted the more expensive model but what if this hobby fades away and something else comes along (3D VR?). ... So, I'll get the most mileage from my P3S before spending more $$$.

Last edited: