Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

sd card d firmware

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by jbuzalic, Mar 5, 2016.

  1. jbuzalic

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2016
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    if i change the sd card in my p3 adv , do i need to update or load the firmware again?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. timz5011

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    SE ALBERTA, CANADA
    nope... firmware is already loaded on your phantom
     
  3. trickys

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    6
    I keep a copy of the firmware din file on my Mac in case I get another battery and it needs updating, you can replace SIM card without any prob, get a good card.


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  4. garykeithmead1

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    Uk
    No.
     
  5. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,782
    Likes Received:
    5,530
    Location:
    US
    The firmware is installed directly on the Phantom, RC, and batteries. The memory card is just temporary storing the BIN so it can be installed.