Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Says it's a p4! I wish! Hehe

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by ryanmanchester, Mar 22, 2016.

  1. ryanmanchester

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    122
    Ok so I posted I've been having issues with the rc (seems like everyone is) and I have yet to fix, since posting I've managed to establish not much but can confirm the rc is linked to the bird (csc etc) but no video and still won't upgrade from the lastest fw to the requested fw (EXACTLY THE SAME??) also it's saying I've got a p4 connected when it's a p3a can the rc be updated via a pc or the bird itself? Also can anyone good enough link me up to past fw as its really doing my nut in now.




    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. mandalay

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2015
    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    188
    Have you looked at this thread?
    Rc firmware issue
     
  3. ryanmanchester

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    122
    Yea spent a good few hours nothing


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  4. mandalay

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2015
    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    188
    Sorry to hear. You can upgrade the RC firmware from a memory card reader from steps 30 to 35 in the guide below (you might have tried it already:)).
    P3 Firmware - HOW TO: Install Phantom 3 firmware
     
  5. ryanmanchester

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    122
    Doesn't work? Tried but someone said to load from 1.3?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  6. mandalay

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2015
    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    188
    That's too bad. Have you tried to update from the app using a different mobile device?
     
  7. ryanmanchester

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    122
    Yea, turns out the remote was dead, luckily a friend has borrowed me one till next week


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Says wish Hehe Forum Date
AC1.7.6/RC1.5.8, says RC inconsistent - is it DJI GO version?? Pro/Adv Discussion May 6, 2017
Standard Drone got wet... now says "disconnected". Phantom 3 Help Apr 10, 2017
FAA says Geese are Safe within 1 Mile of my local Airport? General Discussion Apr 10, 2017
Error is with compass calibration and radio control quality says poor Phantom 4 Pro Help Apr 6, 2017
Standard Phantom 3 standard says its in flight but the motors do nothing?? Phantom 3 Help Apr 4, 2017