Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Sattelite Image

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Newly, Apr 5, 2016.

  1. Newly

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2015
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    BC
    I used to be able to get the satellite image in the map window but it has somehow disapeared. How do you get the satellite image to show in the map window.
     
  2. sandman259

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    137
    Click on it to open it up full screen then in the upper right corner gives you options for view...


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  3. Newly

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2015
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    BC
    OK Thanks, I will try that. :)
     
  4. Newly

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2015
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    BC
    I find I have to fly regularly or I forget the little things.
     
  5. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,034
    Likes Received:
    1,620
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    See the pic below: ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots1459889377.345172.jpg
     
    Newly likes this.
  6. Newly

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2015
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    BC
  7. RedHotPoker

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,972
    Likes Received:
    1,363
    Location:
    Edmonton Alberta
    I would be embarrassed to share this love of my past time, with friends and be fumbling around, not remembering what goes where.
    "Like a surgeon, cutting for the very first time". Hahaha

    My suggestion is to RTFM, and practice with the onboard SIM.
    When you have it down Pat, give it a shallow flight, in an open area, away from gawking bystanders and any interference.

    RedHotPoker