Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Standard Satellite maps in latest dji-go update

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by James1952, Feb 12, 2017.

  1. James1952

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Sarasota Forida USA
    Has anyone found a solution to the no satellite view maps for android with this new app update?
    Most importantly is it safe to fly?
    Seems to fly well. Though I've read about home point fly away's.
    Thanx for any input.
     
  2. kirk2579

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,559
    Likes Received:
    319
    Location:
    Girard. ohio
    I am puzzled
    if you are on internet they maps should load.
    Granted they are the "here" maps , but they are there
    3.1.3
     
  3. Pharm

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,118
    Likes Received:
    440
    If they're there, why aren't they called "There maps"?

    Sorry. Ignore me ;)
     
    mdowney58 and BourgeoisSJC like this.
  4. kirk2579

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,559
    Likes Received:
    319
    Location:
    Girard. ohio
    haha
     
  5. BourgeoisSJC

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    76
    Location:
    Upper Canada Village
    Well.. In my case, with the new update, the maps (google I believe) are completely blank. Always leaves me asking, "Where maps?"
     
    mdowney58 likes this.
  6. ChiefStealth

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    70
    Location:
    Graham, Wa. USA
    I have v3.1.3. Maps are working just fine.
     
  7. p3s_noob

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    20
    Im using android Samsung tab 3, and maps disappeared on 3.1.2, but have since returned.

    Sent from my SM-T217S using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  8. kndll

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    84
    Location:
    Nova Scotia , Canada
  9. BourgeoisSJC

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    76
    Location:
    Upper Canada Village
    Not for everyone. Oh I get google maps alright but they are blank. Cache them? How? If I disconnect the drone wifi I get Here maps....
     
    kndll likes this.
  10. kndll

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    84
    Location:
    Nova Scotia , Canada
    I didn't fully understand DJI Jaimie's explanation but it seems to be a problem with both GOOGLE and HERE servers not working and no loading detail either .
     
  11. jellofan

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    My understanding is that some versions of Android will not use the cellular data connection when wifi is enabled and connected. So if you have wifi connected to your Phantom you'd have no Internet access.
     
Loading...