Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Satellite Count ?

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by offthefront, May 9, 2015.

  1. offthefront

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Northeast Florida
    Last Flight today showed no numbers on satellite count ....... noticed zero satellite count ....but Satellite signal full green ...... green OK to fly GPS ...... and flight was fine ......is there a setting that turns off satellite count? ....m
     
    mmee1992 likes this.
  2. mmee1992

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2015
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    139
    Maybe a bug in the app?
     
  3. offthefront

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Northeast Florida
    I'm thinking that's what is happening ...
     
  4. Skyy

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    38
    Sounds like a bug indeed. I was surprised how many satellites there were on my first flight 16! Is that a lot or just average?
     
  5. offthefront

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Northeast Florida
    Update ....... the issue was that the Play Store installed the Inspire App ....version 1.0.10 ....... If your using the Samsung Galaxy S Tab you need to get the app from dji ...
     
  6. bbfpv

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,744
    Likes Received:
    1,092
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    If you're using ANY Android device, you need to get it from the dji site...
     
    offthefront likes this.