S1 Switch Malfunctioning

Reaction score
Hi,

I got a P2V Friday (22/11/2013) and updated the firmware on both the craft and the remote, everything works correctly as it should when not in NAZA - Like mode (permanent GPS mode) ...

Now I'd like to go to Naza like mode, but my S1 switch came out of the box slightly messed up, all 3 positions work, but in the topmost position if even remotely touched, it flicks back to the middle mode (not physically, the switch stays up there) but the software shows it in middle mode, it's extremely sensitive and as I'm new to the phantom I'd like to stay in GPS for now, but I also want to enable IOC, which requires Naza like mode, and it was shipped to me so sending it back will take too long for me, anyone know of a guide for fixing a 3 way toggle switch like that ... it appears the top contact is just slightly out of the correct position...

Thanks,
Chris

If your handy with electronics you can replace the switch with almost any type of 3 way switch, tho, if its only new I'd take it back to the dealer and ask for a replacement or repair.

I'm tempted to try and repair that switch, it's just so tiny... I also don't want to send it back, I finally have my PV and I'm really enjoying flying it ... not gonna send it away for a month just because of that switch, I'll just have to replace the switch or fix it ... I just don't know how'd I'd even start taking that switch apart without tiny pieces flying all over the place =/

Hence why I'm asking here if anyone knows of a guide of some sort that's relevant to this specific switch...

Not worth trying to repair the switch, it's likely to fail again. The top of the switch should unscrew and the switch should come out (in to the transmitter), take it to a radio shack and get them to give you a replacement . . .

Also, short term you could swap the s1 and s2 plugs on the main board? This would make the s2 switch the GPS/atti/manual or fail safe switch.