Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

RTH

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by Derko, Jan 31, 2015.

  1. Derko

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Alton, Ontario, Canada
    Hello Folks,

    Question: My RTH altitude is set at 50m, If I takeoff from atop a hill and go flying around in the valley a bit (lower than original take off point), when I hit RTH will my Phantom climb to 50m above my original location, or 50m above it's present location, which may be lower than original loc?

    Cheers

    Derko
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,175
    Likes Received:
    7,332
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    It should climb 50m above where your home point was marked.

    However, if your Phantom has less than 6 satellites when RTH kicks in, it'll land at its current location if it's not able to connect to at least 6 satellites within 20 seconds.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - RTH Forum Date
RTH Help Pro/Adv Discussion Today at 12:24 PM
Safe/legal spot in north Fort Worth,TX ? General Discussion Yesterday at 1:27 PM
Sma' Glen - Perthshire Scotland - Phantom 4 Photos and Video Yesterday at 10:44 AM
Litchi on iPad mini 4. Non stop RTH request Pro/Adv Discussion Yesterday at 4:46 AM
Worth buying the upgrades General Discussion Sunday at 7:00 AM