Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

RTH question

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by Klnyc, Feb 21, 2016.

  1. Klnyc

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    79
    Hello guys,

    Today I tested my modded ARGTek wifi booster. I flew up 6550 feet distance. I could push more but I didn't. I lost my live video feed, so I hit the RTH. Is it normal the controller is disabled u can't control it and the LIVED is not on? When I finally I saw the bird I cancelled the RTH. Any help I greatly appreciated.
     
  2. flpholt

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    1,561
    Location:
    palm harbor florida
    same thing happened to me its normal due you like the argtek did it give you more range
     
  3. Klnyc

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    79
    Ok shoot scared the crap of me.... I will post up the video soon. Thanks mate!
     
  4. azpilot61

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    Arizona
    Not sure I understand, but sounds like you had control but no live feed which would make sense. If you have no TX control then it would have after 3 seconds initiated a RTH on its own.
     
  5. Klnyc

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2015
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    79
    Thats is correct! I just came back and did bunch of test.. The live feed always got out first and then the RTH kicks in like 3-4 seconds then initiate the RTH. Now I more confidents to fly.
     
  6. azpilot61

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    48
    Location:
    Arizona
    So if the RTH is coming on 3-4 seconds after video then yes you hit the limit with what you have for distance and its lost the TX link as well. Stay closer! lol