Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

RTH FAIL !!

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Edv21985, Jul 18, 2016.

  1. Edv21985

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    1
    Can someone please review my log and tell me
    what happened on my 2nd return to home in the log when I lost wifi and controller signal around 2600 ft. Thank you

    DJIFlightRecord_2016-07-17_[20-56-35].txt



    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. phxbird57

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2015
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    408
    Location:
    Phoenix Az
    Hello check your configuration and see if it'd setup to land when signal is lost. you can have it setup to either hover, land or RTH. If I remember correctly. from what it looks it signal was lost for more than 3.4 seconds and autoland kicked in.
    A 00m 00s 0.0 ft 0 ft Mode Mode changed to GPS_Atti
    B 00m 02s -0.7 ft 0 ft Mode Mode changed to AutoTakeoff
    C 00m 02s -0.7 ft 0 ft Tip Tips__Taking Off
    D 00m 08s 6.9 ft 2 ft Mode Mode changed to GPS_Atti
    E 04m 08s 107.6 ft 1,925 ft Mode Mode changed to GoHome
    F 04m 08s 107.6 ft 1,925 ft Tip Tips__Going to the Home Point
    G 05m 31s 129.6 ft 11 ft Mode Mode changed to AutoLanding
    H 05m 31s 129.6 ft 11 ft Tip Tips__Going to the Home Point
    I 05m 36s 127.6 ft 23 ft Tip Tips__Landing Canceled
    J 05m 36s 127.3 ft 24 ft Mode Mode changed to GPS_Atti
    K 09m 32s 127.0 ft 2,739 ft Data Loss Downlink data connection lost for 6.1 seconds
    L 09m 43s 126.6 ft 2,738 ft Data Loss Downlink data connection lost for 6 seconds
    M 09m 43s 126.6 ft 2,738 ft Warning Warning:Command Timeout
    N 09m 47s 127.0 ft 2,724 ft Data Loss Downlink data connection lost for 3.4 seconds
    O 10m 10s 125.7 ft 2,340 ft Mode Mode changed to AutoLanding

    P 10m 10s 125.7 ft 2,340 ft Tip Tips__Landing
    Q 10m 17s 118.4 ft 2,336 ft Tip Tips__Landing Canceled
    R 10m 17s 117.8 ft 2,336 ft Mode Mode changed to GPS_Atti
     
  3. phxbird57

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2015
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    408
    Location:
    Phoenix Az
    And have some great pictures there too.
    side note I have family in BG.
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,980
    Likes Received:
    5,586
    Location:
    US
    FYI, here's the OP's original thread:
    RTH ISSUES
     
  5. Edv21985

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    1
    All settings are set to RTH, this is why I don't understand why it tried to land.What happens it if you try full sticking it back to you while its trying to RTH? I did that because I lost signal and after about 10 seconds I didn't notice anything happening and I was over water so I tried to bring it back, shortly after the I was connected with it again and hit RTH and it said landing so I cancelled and brought it back manually!


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
    #5 Edv21985, Jul 19, 2016
    Last edited: Jul 19, 2016
  6. phxbird57

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2015
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    408
    Location:
    Phoenix Az
    the drone should not respond from the control sticks in RTH. only if you can take it out of RTH mode. You may want to contact DJI just have them look over the data also. I think there is more data in the file that we can't see but DJI can.
     
  7. Edv21985

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ok thanks, just don't want to lose it!


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app