Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Rth button

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by todd hawkeye, Jan 6, 2016.

  1. todd hawkeye

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    5
    Has anybody had the rth button fall down inside the rc? Mine did ,2 days old. Best Buy said return the whole drone and they will give a new package. Also received no manuals.
     
  2. Oso

    Oso

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    2,534
    Likes Received:
    1,480
    Location:
    Sacramento CA
    It doesn't come with manuals. Also, several folks have reported here that their RTH button has broken.
     
  3. todd hawkeye

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    5
    OK thanx. I don't have a WiFi printer and you would think for 1295.00 I could get a friggn manual
     
  4. mjw

    mjw

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2015
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    Weatherford, Texas
    you can go the the dpi site and download an owners / operators manual
     
  5. Apilot101

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    47
    Yes my button broke and dropped inside the remote as well.
     
  6. ForistellFlyer

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    18
    Have you tried reassigning the RTH button to the C2 button as its not used
     
  7. todd hawkeye

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    5
    How do I do that
     
  8. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,962
    Likes Received:
    5,582
    Location:
    US
    todd hawkeye, you should return your Phantom if Best Buy is willing to swap it out. Otherwise, you'll need to mail your Phantom and remote controller to DJI. And, then most likely wait several weeks for them to repair it.

    You can download the P3P manual here.
     
  9. dguth66

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2016
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Nova Scotia Canada
    Also a friendly reminder to download the manual and give it a good read over ... I can say from experience that when something un-planned happens you don't have much time frigging with the buttons and switches :)
    Great idea to program one of the un-used C buttons too BTW !!
     
  10. Lemiwiinks

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Had my RTH button collapse into the remote for my P3 Advanced on my second flight. I went through DJI for a warranty replacement. It was about a two week turn around, which was quite awesome considering some of the horror stories I've read. I had a 2nd generation remote.. 'B'.. They replaced it with the 3rd generation.. 'C', and was free of charge.

    Only frustrating issue I had was getting the RMA setup. Their online system with the chat was infuriatingly slow. The rep I chatted with was VERY slow to respond to the most basic of inquiries about the process. I eventually gave up and called DJI North America directly and spoke with someone. I think the call lasted 5min?.. And had the RMA setup with a return label in my email.


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  11. gavcuk

    Joined:
    May 12, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    12
    Just had this happen to me so I'm going to be without my drone for a week or two


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  12. Noodle

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2015
    Messages:
    533
    Likes Received:
    178
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Also happened to mine but it still worked.
    Now I have received it back from DJI repaired.