Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional RTH Button not working on controller

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Robert Olman, Jun 9, 2015.

  1. Robert Olman

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    My RTH button on my controller is not activating return to home. The RTH on my tablet screen does work. This just started today, I had used the RTH button on the controller a couple of time before, and it worked fine.
     
  2. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,418
    Likes Received:
    568
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    you holding it for 1 or 2 secs?
     
  3. Robert Olman

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I am holding it for at least 3 seconds
     
  4. Hjones62

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    80
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    @Robert Olman Funny you bring this up, i've flown easy 15-20 flights so far with my P3 and decided this evening to test out RTH and nothing! Is it something we need to activate?
     
  5. Robert Olman

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't think we need to activate anything. I have used it before, and it worked fine.
     
  6. Hjones62

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2013
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    80
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    @Robert Olman I'll try again tomorrow, do I press once or do I hold the button?
     
  7. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,418
    Likes Received:
    568
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    How far out are you when you trigger? I cant recall but i think there is a minimum distance for RTH.
    hold and it will chirp a melody and a halo ring will appear around the button..
     
  8. J.James

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,882
    Likes Received:
    162
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    I notice on mine I have to sort of hit it quick then one long press for it to work right.
     
    Bill7259 likes this.
  9. Bill7259

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2015
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    4
    I press and hold mine for at least two seconds, it works ok. I am always out at least 1000 feet or more when I use it.