Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

rookie here.can't seem to calibrate compass.

Discussion in 'Phantom 1 Discussion' started by jamesjdalton87, Jan 11, 2015.

  1. jamesjdalton87

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know this has probably been answered already. I just bought my phantom with go pro mount no gimbal. I plugged it in to the computer and downloaded the driver, but I have done EVERYTHING TO calibrate the compass and it ALWAYS blinks red. Haven't even been able to fly this dang thing. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. crash1sttime

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    927
    Likes Received:
    74
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    read this thread


    viewtopic.php?f=38&t=32984

    it has a video on how to calibrate the compass, let us know if it still doesnt work
     
  3. harmudge

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2015
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    2
    You don't say, but are you trying this indoors or out...because I had problems calibrating until I went outside.
     
  4. jamesjdalton87

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I have done all these steps and it will still blink red after trying to calibrate. Starting to think I have a bad unit.
     
  5. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    939
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play
    How did you remedy your compass calibration issue?
     
  6. Green_Phantom

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Honolulu, HI
    Did you do the compass dance?


    Also, flashing red lights mean that your battery is dead.
     
    JohnK likes this.