Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Return To Home

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by boogieman, Aug 4, 2013.

  1. boogieman

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a Phantom on 3.00 firmware(sorry hate the 3.14 with mid throttle) I have set my 3rd switch to return to home and for the life of me cannot get it to work. I have switched it to it and it will never come back. I can still control it in that switch position but it will not come back. Is there something I am doing wrong or what. Thanks guys.

    Boogieman
     
  2. mroberts

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    What does it say in the status bar of the Naza Assistant when you flick the switch? If it doesn't say "Failsafe", then the controller is not getting the message.
     
  3. jumanoc

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    700
    Likes Received:
    8
    The return to home feature was activated with firmware 3.1.2
    You must upgrade at least to that version fro RTH works. 3.1.2 also change your phantom auto take-off start to 50% throtle.
     
  4. boogieman

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well I guess then I won't have it then. But if I turn off controller it will return then correct? I do allow for proper lights before takeoff.
     
  5. Sac D

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Northern California
    Turning off the TX will initiate it, if you absolutely have to. Be sure and review the instructions here in the forum that describe the steps for recovering control though!