Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Return To Home Question - Transmitter Option?

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Help' started by telenutz, Apr 23, 2016.

  1. telenutz

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    New Here guys---Had my Phantom 2 Vision Plus now for about a month, I love it.

    Question----

    I do all the normal start up steps, but If I plan on walking with my drone, say a mile or two, is there an option for it to return to ME instead of the GPS point/home point?

    If so, how do I trigger that----

    Thanks!

    Mike
     
  2. deltamike

    Joined:
    May 12, 2014
    Messages:
    411
    Likes Received:
    49
    Location:
    Shropshire (UK)
    Hi Mike,

    This procedure is for my FC40 but it might well work with yours.

    If you hover the a/c and you have 6 or more satellites then toggle switch 2 from course lock then to home lock three to five times.

    The new home point will be recorded as where the a/c is hovering.

    This is all dependent on the number of satellites you are receiving of course.

    Pete
     
    #2 deltamike, Apr 23, 2016
    Last edited: Apr 23, 2016
  3. Mark The Droner

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    3,976
    Likes Received:
    1,160
    Location:
    Brookeville, MD, USA
    With the P2, there is something called "Dynamic Home Point." That will do what you want. But first your must enable it through the app. I think if it was me, I'd enable it, then power everything down, then power it back up again and check that it's enabled.

    With Dynamic Home Point enabled, the aircraft will reset its home point often (like every few secs apparently) depending on where the GPS in your mobile device thinks it is fixed. So you want a fairly good GPS module in your mobile device - preferably not one that shows you bouncing around all the time.

    Dynamic Home Point is described in your manual too.
     
    NJ-Phantom3Pro and Mako79 like this.
  4. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,413
    Likes Received:
    567
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    And remember - yellow around the radar means DHP is enabled and NOT active. You need to look for the GREEN ring around the radar. This means your phone device has enough sats for DHP to work. You can also check by looking at your Ground Station screen.
     
    Mark The Droner likes this.