Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional Return home

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Charles57, Nov 2, 2015.

  1. Charles57

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ph3p. Do I need a certain amount of satilites fir RTH to work because my my just starts to desena wherever it is
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,840
    Likes Received:
    7,549
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    You need 6+ satellites. If your Phantom is closer than 20m from the home point, it'll land at its current location. That's by design.
     
  3. tcope

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    4,197
    Likes Received:
    1,693
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    RTH only works when the P3 is 100 feet away or more. If the GPS box is green, RTH will work.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Return home Forum Date
Does anyone know if the return home trick works? Pro/Adv Discussion Saturday at 1:05 PM
Standard How do you return to home with litchi app Phantom 3 Help Jun 8, 2017
Return To Home Questions General Discussion Jun 7, 2017
Return to Home Phantom 4 Pro Help Jun 3, 2017
Phantom 4 Pro Return to home question Phantom 4 Discussion Jun 1, 2017